About Our PTSA

The Jackson High PTSA is made up of a group of parent volunteers who graciously donate their time in a variety of different ways to support our mission to provide programs and services that will enhance the learning environment. We ensure our school and classrooms are equipped for both teaching and learning, and work closely with our school principal to best determine how and where PTSA can help.  No matter what program, service, or event our PTSA is sponsoring, it will ultimately benefit our students and staff! We typically meet once a month for either a general membership meeting or a board meeting. All of our meeting dates will be posted on our calendar.

The programs our PTSA organizes and the funds we raise are entirely made possible by your monetary donations. Just as important, is the donation of your gift of time to the school.  Many of the events we produce are not possible without parent participation.

Join or donate now!

Check it out! You can purchase a PTSA membership or make a donation to our PTSA that will help support things like staff grants and student scholarships. Click HERE to be taken to our store!

2022-2023 Executive Committee

President: moc.l1679882066iamg@1679882066tnedi1679882066serpA1679882066STPSH1679882066J1679882066

Alisha Crawley-Davis and Heather Morgan

Co-VPs of Fundraising: moc.l1679882066iamg@1679882066gnisi1679882066ardnu1679882066fASTP1679882066SHJ1679882066

Katie Stark

VP Membership: moc.l1679882066iamg@1679882066spihs1679882066rebme1679882066mASTP1679882066SHJ1679882066

Jen Hirman and Beenish Iqbal

Treasurer: moc.l1679882066iamg@1679882066rerus1679882066aertA1679882066STPSH1679882066J1679882066

Marcia Witherspoon

Secretary: moc.l1679882066iamg@16798820662yrat1679882066erces1679882066ASTPS1679882066HJ1679882066

Valerie Ungren


2022-2023 Board of Directors (plus all Executive Committee positions)


Clarissa Phillips and Shawnti Johnson


Michelle Spano

Social Media:

Katie Stark

Senior Scholarships: moc.l1679882066iamg@1679882066pihsr1679882066alohc1679882066sASTP1679882066SHJ1679882066

Melissa Hinze

Staff Appreciation: moc.l1679882066iamg@1679882066hcnul1679882066ffats1679882066ASTPS1679882066HJ1679882066

Joanna Ghosh

Volunteer Coordinator: moc.l1679882066iamg@1679882066reetn1679882066ulovA1679882066STPSH1679882066J1679882066

Lisa Syravong


Lauren Pulfer


2022-2023 Committee Chairs

Reflections: moc.l1679882066iamg@1679882066snoit1679882066celfe1679882066rASTP1679882066SHJ1679882066

Nicole McKnight

Staff and Classroom Grants Committee: moc.l1679882066iamg@1679882066spihs1679882066rolhc1679882066sASTP1679882066SHJ1679882066

Melissa Hinze

FACE/DEI (Family and Community Engagement / Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion):

Sasha Sanyal

Senior Scholarship Committee:


Nominating Committee:


Financial Review Committee:


Individual Awards Committee: (Golden Acorn/Outstanding Educator/Outstanding Advocate/Outstanding Student Advocate)